Aurealis Awards 2022

The Aurealis Awards were established in 1995 by Chimaera Publications, the publishers of Aurealis magazine, to recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy and horror writers.

The Aurealis Awards are intended to complement the Annual Australian National Science Fiction Convention’s Ditmar Awards and the Australian Children’s Book Council Awards and the various other state-based and national literary awards.

Among the winning categories are:

Best Science Fiction Novel

  • 36 Streets (T R Napper, Titan)

Best Horror Novel

  • The Stone Road (Trent Jamieson, Erewhon)

Best Young Adult Novel

  • Only a Monster (Vanessa Len, A&U)

Best collection

  • Here be Leviathans (Chris Flynn, UQP) *

Here be Leviathans has been reviewed in these pages.  To read QRC’s review, click here.

Click here to read more about the Aurealis Awards.

🤞 Want to get the latest book reviews in your inbox?

🤞 Want to get the latest book reviews in your inbox?

Scroll to Top