Australian Book Industry Awards 2024

ABIA awards 2024

The winners of the 2024 Australian Book Industry Awards have been announced, with The Voice to Parliament Handbook (Thomas Mayo & Kerry O’Brien, HG Explore) taking out the overall book of the year award, as well as winning in both the general nonfiction book of the year and social impact book of the year categories.

Award winners include:

Book of the year 

  • The Voice to Parliament Handbook (Thomas Mayo & Kerry O’Brien, HG Explore) 

General fiction book of the year 

  • The Bookbinder of Jericho (Pip Williams, Affirm) 

Literary fiction book of the year 

  • Lola in the Mirror (Trent Dalton, Fourth Estate) 

Small publishers’ adult book of the year 

  • Edenglassie (Melissa Lucashenko, UQP) 

To read more about the Awards and the list of all the winners, click here.

Lola in the Mirror has been reviewed by QRC.  Click here to read our review.

🤞 Want to get the latest book reviews in your inbox?

🤞 Want to get the latest book reviews in your inbox?

Scroll to Top